Sometime ago, I was a member of the egbomooduduwa.com forum a.k.a nigeriaworld.com. When I was banned over there I wrote to the owner, Chuck Odili, and he ignored my letter. The privacy policy at egbeomooduduwa.com says that the owner will never sell our e-mail address. Now, I found out that the owner of that egbeomooduduwa.com sold my e-mail address to a bank in BiafraNigeria called "National Bank."
Now, that bank has been harrassing me to wire money to BiafraNigeria. Is this not 419? I know that it was Chuck Odili that sold my e-mail address because egbeomooduduwa.com was the only place where I used that e-mail address. After I was banned over there, I got another handle. Now, that handle is getting the same e-mail from "Nations Bank" demanding money from me. Is this happening to you too?
[ November 02, 2002, 10:15 PM: Message edited by: Nwokeoma ]
Posts: 199 | Registered: Mar 2001
| IP: Logged
Tell me about it. I too got the same e-mail. But, this was not the first time that I got that type of mail. I also got the same types of mail last year after Chuck Odili sold my e-mail address without my permission. This current ad says
quote:Dear Friend,,
Have you had the pleasure of experiencing money at the speed of the Internet yet?
Introducing Moneynett@Nationalbank - the new, better, faster & secure way to send money to your family and friends in Nigeria.
Moneynett@Nationalbank delivers your money to Nigeria expeditiously.
Our service is practical in any given situation:
1. Perform that business deal 2. Solve that family emergency 3. Send a Virtual Gift Cheque™ to a friend 4. Fund your DOM account at Nationalbank 5. Travelling to Nigeria - safeguard your money by remitting funds to yourself at Nationalbank before your departure
In this era of 419, any Nigerian who is giving out your e-mail address to organizations in Nigeria without your permission has to explain his relationship with 419. That is especially worrisome when the Nigerian group that bought your address is seeking to transfer your money to Nigeria.
[ November 03, 2002, 07:39 AM: Message edited by: Daud ]
Posts: 449 | Registered: Mar 2001
| IP: Logged
posted
Will someone please, tell me more about the Nigeriaworld.com and Chuck Odili. Is he the sole owner? Where exactly is he from? That son of a gun did not approved my screen name because it was uncontructed Biafra. "WAYPOINT 1 BIAFRA" he toosed me out. I have tried to get some information about him. I just need to know where he went to school and his own town. I can dig out his goddamned past. I see that the man is sucking up to One Nigeria and hates free expression. somebody talk to me.
Hail Biafra Posts: 1679 | From: Minnesota USA | Registered: Mar 2001
| IP: Logged